Cramps as a personal alarm clock

Today, cramps and blood woke me up from a sound sleep at 5:45 AM. Later, I checked one of those hospital scales with cartoon grimacing faces and the pain ranked about a 5. Nothing a couple of Motrin didn’t fix. I guess it’s not so much the “what” at this point…it’s the “why won’t they stop”. I’ve been on Lupron for 3 months and I still cramp and I still bleed. I know no treatment is flawless and I will admit that my symptoms are better. But some days, my nerves are plucked liked a perfectly tuned viola.

Gosh, I’m jumping ahead. I wanted to blog about some past stuff (like why I FINALLY decided to see a doctor) before I started on present observations. That’s OK. It’s after midnight now and the Motrin is making me very sleepy anyway.

Posted in Blogging, Body, Drugs, Fibroids, Health, Life, Lupron, Medicine, Personal, Symptoms, Treatment, Women's Health. Comments Off on Cramps as a personal alarm clock
