Do not try this at home

Yeah, that negative ultrasound made it quite difficult for me to make my case. Although I’m usually a technology freak, I really didn’t care that some new-fangled mystical box couldn’t detect my fibroid tumors. I knew they were in there. I’m the one who lived in my body. No, I do not have a medical degree but I do have a brain with the capacity to reason. I knew I had fibroids. Could not seem to convince that doctor. My attempts to do so were quite draining so I just walked away. That was about eight years ago.

IMPORTANT: If I get nothing else across with this blog, pay attention here. Don’t be stubborn. If you feel you have a problem, seek help. If necessary, get a second opinion. There are doctors out there willing to listen and assist. Don’t put it off. Both time and good health are precious.

Posted in Body, Diagnosis, Doctors, Fibroids, Gynecologist, Health, Life, Medicine, Personal, Ultrasound, Women's Health. Comments Off on Do not try this at home
