The truth is not always visible

Once I settled into that new job so many years ago and discovered it was just as big of a disappointment as my old job, my thoughts once again turned to my health. My symptoms were getting worse (heavier flow, more severe cramps, and clots). The clots bothered me the most. Other things were dismissed or covered up but clots were such a strong indicator of something gone awry. I could not deny it any longer. From the combination of symptoms and family history, my brain calculated that I had fibroids. It was now time to seek professional help. I found a Gynecologist, explained my symptoms and family history, and waited for him to reach the same obvious conclusion. Unfortunately, the results of the pelvic ultrasound were negative.

Posted in Body, Diagnosis, Doctors, Fibroids, Gynecologist, Health, Life, Medicine, Personal, Symptoms, Ultrasound, Women's Health, Work. Comments Off on The truth is not always visible
