Enough blood to please a vampire

I know I am jumping from the past to the present a bit. I apologize for that but I have positive news. My severe anemia was the catalyst that caused me to finally crawl into a doctor’s office to seek help for my fibroids. I ended up with a new gynecologist, one of those doctors willing to listen and assist. At that time, my hemoglobin level was 6.7. Kind of low, huh? After three months of Lupron shots and industrial-strength iron pills, I am happy to report it is now 11.2. YAY! I have so much energy now that a nurse commented on my perkiness. My level is now high enough to undergo a surgical procedure on June 7th. I just love it when a plan comes together and works.

Posted in Anemia, Body, Doctors, Drugs, Fibroids, Gynecologist, Health, Life, Lupron, Medicine, Personal, Symptoms, Treatment, Women's Health. Comments Off on Enough blood to please a vampire
