But I really have a fibroid problem

The “Do not try this at home” post touched on my frustration with a doctor who did not believe I had a fibroid tumor problem.

This is what should have happened: I should have left his office and immediately found another doctor. Unfortunately (as in this case), I can be quite stubborn when I know I am right. So…

This is what actually happened: I said, “screw it” (or some form of that saying) and moved on. I worked full-time and attended school but it was rough. Finished college and got married a few years later. Paused my career just long enough to notice my cramps and bleeding were horrible.

Posted in Blogging, Body, Doctors, Family, Fibroids, Gynecologist, Health, Life, Medicine, Personal, School, Symptoms, Women's Health, Work. Comments Off on But I really have a fibroid problem
