Would you rather be right or would you rather be well?

I know, I know. I’m jumping around from what happened some time ago to what’s going on right now. When I get a spare moment, I’ll write up a timeline and make it a separate page. Right now, I’ll post about the past.

From the “Fibroid tumors verified at last” post, you know that my fibroids were detected near the end of 2004. Although my new doctor was much, much better than the previous one, I still carried quite a bit of anger and was not ready to listen. I can be really stubborn at times (a true Aries). So, once again, I took no action. Decided it was time for me to get back into a lab. I missed my experiments. My health could wait a little longer.

With my 25% of a life, I set out to get a job. Sent out resumes and went on interviews like I could actually handle a job at that point. Bleeding terribly but in my mind, working was feasible. All I had to do was set that bar higher (I really thought this was tolerable) and create another new normal. I guess I would rather be right.

Posted in Body, Diagnosis, Doctors, Fibroids, Health, Life, Medicine, Mind, Personal, Random Notes, Women's Health, Work. Comments Off on Would you rather be right or would you rather be well?
