Cramps without Motrin

I wanted to post more on yesterday but I started to feel crampy. Not my monster cramps from the fibroids. Those cramps are horrible. Right in that moment, if I could reach in with my bare hands, rip everything out of my abdominal cavity and live, I most certainly would try.

No, the cramps I experienced yesterday were quite different. Definitely smaller and non-violent. They reminded me of my cramps as a young twenty-something. (Had to reach way back for this one.) I would stretch out, close my eyes for just a little while, and wake up feeling much better. No shocking pain. No constant grazing on Motrin. A more simple time when a nap cured just about anything. (Sigh)

So yesterday, I stretched out, closed my eyes for what I thought would be a brief nap, and woke up about 8 hours later. Extremely happy to be resting so well and not requiring any pain medication after the fibroid surgery. My Master Plan is moving along.

Posted in Body, Fibroids, Health, Life, Medicine, Personal, Recovery, Spirit, Surgery, Symptoms, Treatment, Women's Health. Comments Off on Cramps without Motrin
