Blood and clots and cramps… oh my

Do you know not even 24 hours after I talked to my Interventional Radiologist, my period started? Had just told him I was doing surprisingly well. No bleeding. No clots. No cramps. At 3:00 AM (why did my period have to wake me up?), there it was.

The good news: My period was bad but not horrible. Lots of blood, pretty large clots, and painful cramps but I had experienced worse.

I calculated the approximate amount of time between my last Lupron injection for the fibroids and the start of my period. It was 10 weeks. Note: Keep in mind I spotted until about the end of May.

One Response to “Blood and clots and cramps… oh my”

  1. Do uterine fibroids burst? « inquisitive geek with fibroid tumors Says:

    […] Read a few of my thoughts on blood and clots and cramps. […]


Comments are closed.

