But I don’t want a Foley catheter to the bladder

Met again with the “debonair” Interventional Radiologist. Received step by step instructions on what to expect from the Uterine Fibroid Embolization procedure. Extremely detailed. That’s how I liked it. I wanted to know everything. Hesitated a bit over the Foley catheter to the bladder. I knew it was necessary but that didn’t make it any easier. That was going to be my “thing”. It was the general anesthesia from the first surgery. Definitely, bladder catheter this time.

Posted in Body, Doctors, Fibroids, Health, Interventional Radiologist, Life, Medicine, Minimally or Non-Invasive, Personal, Treatment, Uterine Fibroid Embolization, Women's Health. Comments Off on But I don’t want a Foley catheter to the bladder
