Don’t you listen to Bob Marley first thing in the morning?

Woke up about 5:30 AM the morning after my Uterine Fibroid Embolization. Decided to listen to my Bob Marley CD. Kept playing Three Little Birds, No Woman No Cry, and One Love/People Get Ready over and over. Rubbed my jade Buddha and started jotting down things in my notebook. Some of the stuff looks pretty crazy now. Maybe I’ll write a post about my mad post-UFE scribblings.

Sipped liquids constantly to flush the drugs out of my system and I think it helped. Pain and nausea were both at lower levels. Still on that liquid diet but feeling pretty well. My doctor discharged me and I really did feel as though everything would be all right.

One Response to “Don’t you listen to Bob Marley first thing in the morning?”

  1. Peculiar ways to search and find this web site « inquisitive geek with fibroid tumors Says:

    […] “listen to bob marley” Don’t you listen to Bob Marley first thing in the morning? […]


Comments are closed.

