Weird notebook scribblings from a hospital bed (day 2)

The day after my Uterine Fibroid Embolization, I filled my composition notebook with copious notes. Lots of stuff about the nausea from drug withdrawal (described previously in gut-churning detail) and the pain. Recorded some concern over my increasing blood pressure and pulse rate. Was told that those both increased with increasing levels of pain. Also, kept jotting down how often the nurses checked on me. I felt the standard of care was exceptional.

Spent some time figuring out what I wanted to add to the blog. Jotted down new categories and outlined new pages. I am now slowly starting to implement the changes.

Once again, that flower image from the day before appeared and I sketched it. Could not imagine why I kept having this thought until I discovered the vascular closure system the doctor used on my femoral artery. It looked like a flower. Yeah, weird. Like “The Twilight Zone” weird.

2 Responses to “Weird notebook scribblings from a hospital bed (day 2)”

  1. Jayme Says:

    I do not know how to wrok this. Do I have to join? I just happened on this site.
    I was just diagnosed with a orange sized THING on my left ovary.

    How does this wrok???

    I NEED YOU!

  2. EclecticGeek Says:

    Welcome to my site. There is nothing to join.

    I suffered from uterine fibroid tumors for years. Finally decided to do something about it and then created a web log to share my experience as well as other info. If you wish to know more details, check out the “about the geek” page (tab at the top).

    To get information from this site:
    1. Use the search box (top right). Type in a topic to get all my posts on that topic.

    2. Look in the right sidebar for the section “View The Geek’s Posts On:”. That link will take you to the Archive page.

    I’ve also included a “Links” page (tab at the top) to assist with Internet searching.

    Hope this helps. Please let me know if you have other questions.


Comments are closed.

