Changed the theme. Tell me what you think.

I decided to change the look of the site. Been thinking about it recently but finally took the plunge because of a browser issue. This is a problem on my laptop so I will extrapolate that it’s a browser issue on at least one other computer in the world.

Get a Firefox web browser!I normally use Firefox because… it is the best browser ever! The added features are great and you just can’t beat the tabs. I have 12 windows up right at this moment. Flipping back and forth between multiple sites is the only way to surf. Anyway, the old theme looked great in Firefox 1.5. Decided to pull it up in AOL and Internet Explorer 6.0. Wow. It looked kind of crappy.

Perhaps Ye Olde IBM (that’s my laptop’s nickname) is having personal issues. On the off chance that isn’t the case, I changed the site theme to one that looks decent in Firefox, IE, and AOL. I like it. The only possible problem is the small font (letter) size of the comments.

If you are having trouble reading the comments or anything else on this site, try this:

  1. Hold the Ctrl key down and click the + (plus) key at the same time to increase. Use Ctrl and the (minus) key at the same time to decrease. OR
  2. Find View in the menu at the top of your browser. View -> Text Size -> Increase (Firefox) or Larger/Largest (IE) to increase. View -> Text Size -> Decrease (Firefox) or Smaller/Smallest (IE) to decrease.

If these instructions don’t apply to your browser and you still need help viewing the site, list your browser and we’ll work from there to come up with an answer.

Let me know what you think about the site’s new look.

3 Responses to “Changed the theme. Tell me what you think.”

  1. fibroid free Says:

    Hey – Its working…the bigger font tip was helpful….with the small font I can write more in one post!!! 9yeah like that is needed) LOL doesnt matter to me..I would still read and post here even if I had to pull out the magnifing glass….

    Nice job – I see the map is red-ing up!!

  2. EclecticGeek Says:

    Sometimes I think you are the only one who reads these other posts. LOL

    So, I talked to my sister after I changed the theme and she verified my worst fear… the old site looked crappy on her computer also. Not only that but she couldn’t get the tabs to work to get to other pages. Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrg. That’s OK. All better now I hope.

    Glad the tip helped. Feel free to post as much as you want. No lunch lady here to tap your knuckles with a big metal spoon! 😆

  3. fibroid free Says:

    NAh…they are reading just not posting comments to them!!

    Wait…not the lunch lady with the hair net LOL…ohh memory flashback


Comments are closed.

