Look Ma, a Welcome page!

Made a couple of site changes. I’m trying to get this blog into a more user-friendly state so I thought I should add a Welcome page. Recent posts (the actual “blog” part of the blog) can now be found under My Thoughts. Sometimes, I still think it’s a little confusing for you to find the information. I hope this helps.

You KNOW you are always welcome here. Now, it’s official!

4 Responses to “Look Ma, a Welcome page!”

  1. fibroid free Says:

    HEY!!! the welcome mat is out and just in time….Its funny when I goggle on the web now for fibroids – THIS site and a ton of post pull up….didnt before..>COOL!!! Guess you’ll see folk flocking to this site LOL

  2. EclecticGeek Says:

    That is cool to know! 😎

    Working on a few little tweaks here and there that will hopeful attract even more visitors. Trying to get my next set of changes done by Thanksgiving so I can start blogging about weight gain and weight loss just in time for the holiday season. 😀

  3. karindes Says:

    I am looking for feed back from women who have had fibroids and what they did about it and what the out comes were>

  4. EclecticGeek Says:

    Hi karindes,

    Check this post on treatment options:
    Just what are your uterine fibroid tumor treatment options?

    It has links to other posts where women are talking about their recovery experiences. I’ll also direct you to the Forum that lists posts where women are discussing a bunch of fibroid stuff.

    You can find out more about my fibroid story on the About page. I had 3 months of Lupron shots, a Hysteroscopic Myomectomy, and Uterine Fibroid Embolization. My recoveries were relatively easy, my previous symptoms (severe bleeding, anemia, etc.) are now gone, and I feel great. 🙂

    If you have other questions or concerns, let us know.


Comments are closed.

