Domain mapping? Yet another change…

Mentioned this before but the time is now. I’m just about to use the domain mapping feature offered by WordPress.com. Originally wanted to attach this blog directly to my domain name (geekwithfibroids.com) but doing so would cause me to lose my geekwithfibroids.com email addresses. So, I’ll have to use a subdomain. This will actually work to my advantage as The Master Plan comes together. (Yeah, you can stick some crazy-sounding “mad scientist” laughter here.)

Once I make this change, the web address will be much easier to remember. Everything will happen automatically (like magic!) so you don’t have to do a thing. You can change any bookmarks if you like but that isn’t mandatory.

Got my 10 bucks. Time to get this domain mapping show on the road. Will keep you updated on the progress.

One Response to “Domain mapping? Yet another change…”

  1. EclecticGeek Says:

    Dang. That was quick. Welcome to blog.geekwithfibroids.com! 🙂


Comments are closed.

