Tina Turner, a phoenix, and fibroids?

phoenix rising from ashesI get the best visitors here. One of the recent ones (a fellow blogger) posted a “motivating” perspective on the fibroid conundrum:

I Want to be Tina Turner

Sunny is right. Attitude is key. Life happens. It’s just not possible to get through it without being scarred in some way. Believe me, I’ve tried.

So, when caught flat on my face, I do the self-pity thing for about two seconds because I’m human. (Okay. Really half-Vulcan, Spock-like, and totally logical but for the sake of my point, let’s say human.) Then, just as a phoenix rising from the ashes (you can hum some dramatic music now), I emerge stronger and better for it. Not always easy but my ‘tude keeps me moving forward.

Phoenix? Possible new fibroid mascot? Hmmm. Reflect on that and go read Sunny’s “Tina Turner post” on Smashed Frog.

2 Responses to “Tina Turner, a phoenix, and fibroids?”

  1. Sunny Says:

    Hey! Thanks for the mention! (And the great support I received from this site).

    Happy, Happy Christmas!

    Sunny

  2. EclecticGeek Says:

    Hey Sunny!

    You’re welcome. That Tina Turner post made me smile.

    My Christmas was happy, happy. Hope you had a happy, happy one as well! 🙂


Comments are closed.

