Keepin’ the faith (with fibroids)

I recently received an email message from someone who mentioned having faith that her uterine fibroid problems will be resolved and she will be able to continue on with her life. I was touched and included this in my reply:

Faith is a good thing. It’s what sustained me through my horrible symptoms, my treatment decisions, and the recoveries after them. Still here today even though I’m well. Faith in myself. Faith in others. Faith that if we keep seeking answers, answers will be found. So, I’ll keep asking.

Leave a Reply

