A different look (part II)

Haven’t been around much recently. I had to take a step back for a little while. As it stands, my blog is not what I originally envisioned. I really had to change my perspective in order to continue.

So, what has changed?

I’ve added some pages and arranged some things.

  1. I created a Terms of Use page. I think it puts into perspective how everyone should treat online health information.
  2. I created Comment Guidelines. To maintain the integrity of my blog, not everyone will be allowed to post. The vast majority of you are fine. I predict this will only affect a very small percentage of people but it will occur.
  3. I put my Mission Statement on a separate page to make it easier to find.
  4. I modified the Forum page. Questions have been categorized and now reside on separate pages. No more scrolling.

Will anything change in the near future?

  • I’ll add more geeky content. I know I keep saying this but… There’s a ton of research going on and I want to talk about it!
  • I am taking on the HUGE task of going through this whole site (my over 200 entries and the over 4300 comments). I really must take the time to look over everything and make sure that I am presenting balanced information. The thought that some women read my site and now may be afraid to seek treatment breaks my heart. I don’t foresee removing any comments but I’ll add my thoughts to them if I think that is necessary.

I am very interested in hearing different experiences but not at the expense of the women still trying to make decisions. Of course, I will make a clear notation if I add any commentary.

Thank you in advance for your understanding and (as always) I appreciate your continued support.

14 Responses to “A different look (part II)”

  1. Christin Says:

    I have to admit, I am a little relieved I did not find your site until after I had the AM. Sometimes too much knowledge can be overwhelming, and being a bit in the dark can be comforting. Sounds naive, but I’m just being honest! It can be scary to hear all the graphic details of others’ bad experiences. However, it’s been an incredibly comforting site to visit post-op. When you’re on the other side of it that sense of fear has vanished. Thanks for starting this blog!

  2. Sarah Says:

    Does anyone know a Dr. Nezhat- Mt. Sinai? I am about to schedule a hysterectomy (laposcop) with him after having gone through a failed my myomytamy and embolization.

    I have been told my uterius is damaged and I will never be able to have children, therefore making this the best choice.

    Yet I want to know if there are any LESS evasive procedures left that do not require surgery? Do herbs/diets work to make the fibroid tumors smaller?

    Please sumbit asap.. I was going to schedule surgery by Aug. 21st.

  3. Jo Says:

    Sarah,
    I think there is a hysterectomy thread on this site, you may get more answers there…
    Herbs and diets definitely don’t help with fibroids, nope.. Hysterectomy sounds pretty drastic, make sure you explore all your options, good luck!
    Jo

  4. michelle Says:

    hi everyone my name is michelle and iam new here i just had surgery too remove my fibroids( too have them shrink) but iam still having lots of bleeding and pain , i also want too have one more child iam getting married inn 2 years and want too give my love a child of his own , my children are 12 and 11 no iam not crazy i love kids and my dude dont have any and he wants 1. ive read alot of things on this page and i would love too have a friend too talk too that knows what iam going thru. so please any one talk too me!!!!!!!!!!! mychellet76@yahoo.com please and thank you very much

  5. Christine Says:

    Hi,
    I was dishearted to read of all the pain and misery that some of you are going through. I am late responding to some of you as I have just read this today. I too have fibroid tumors and was in an incredible amount of pain. Worse than childbirth since there seemed to be no end in sight for the pain to diminish. I was contemplating surgery even though I didn’t want to do that. I checked out a natural remedy and drank the worse tasting tea ever. I then cried myself to sleep with the heating pad as the pain was so bad. I woke up 10 hours later to no pain. No pain. I have not had any pain since then. I still drink the tea three times a day. It has been about three months. I now have my life back. I can walk, skip and jump again. Even though I didn’t do too much skipping before anyway. Some people think I am nuts and think it can’t possibly be the tea. But my husband and I know it is. I have since gave up all soy products-at least really obvious ones. It is in everything and appears to contribute to hormone related tumors – fibroid tumors. If anyone is interested say the word and I will direct you to the site that sells the tea. No it is not me. The tea is pretty cheap too. Hope this helps someone.

  6. Shelley Says:

    Christine,
    I want to know the name of that tea. Thanks.

  7. Christine Says:

    Hi Shelley,
    The website to check out the product and order the tea is http://www.bulk-essiac-tea.com. The tea is Essiac tea. Don’t shy away from the natural stuff if you are not use to it. Look for the package of tea that is 1 lb. and comes in 4 packets of 4 oz tea. It is around $38. One pack will make tons of tea for one. You will need a huge pot to make it in on the stove. I did not wait to drink my first 3 oz like the directions said. I was hurting too bad. You have to search through all the different sizes on the website. If you need help call the 800 number and Bryan or Gina will help you. Tell Bryan Christine from MS sent you there. I won’t lie to you, this tea smells horrible, looks worse, and tastes awful. Just drink it fast. I take 3 oz, 3 times a day. I feel great as long as I stay away from the soy products. I don’t know how long it will take to shrink the tumors or make them go away but not being in pain is great. I have a follow up appointment in May. Let me know how it goes.

  8. Christine Says:

    One more important thing about the tea. Make sure it is the 8 herb tea. All those herbs together make it work.
    :>

  9. sherry Says:

    i would love to see more posted here as i just found the site and am having a hyst. on May 27 for a very large fibroid and stage 2,3 cerv. cancer

  10. g0 Says:

    just my thoughts, some hope.

  11. g0 Says:

    whoops @ http://www.fibroidjournal.blogspot.com

    wish I had had this site to go to at the time

  12. caroline Says:

    Just been told that my fibroid is squeezing my liver..grrrr teh ‘h’ word is being touted around..I am in a dilemma to go for it or seriously try the herbal way which I have in the past but not with a life and death approach…just got essiac tea..Im not in pain but just uncomfy with the pressure on my chest…i aks for healing for all of us in need of it!!

  13. laser tonsillectomy New York Says:

    Plain and simple! I like your work!

  14. gilbertfitzgerald3 Says:

    Love the pannacotta, but there’s too much of it (oh, somebody please hit some sense into me now!).The rest, I must demur, was a disappointment. The br Click http://d2.ae/hool090630


Leave a comment